Venango County includes two cities, Oil City and Franklin, nine boroughs, and twenty townships.

Many municipalities of Venango County lay along the beautifully scenic Allegheny River, while others are nestled in the foothills of the Allegheny Plateau.

Venango County has been dubbed “the Oil Region” because of our rich history in the oil industry. In 2004, our region was designated as the 25th National Heritage Area in the United States of America.

If you wish to live in an area where nature, history, and culture combine, then invest in Venango County Pennsylvania.

Venango County Government

Municipality List

Allegheny Township
Canal Township
Cherrytree Township
Clinton Township
Clintonville Borough
Cooperstown Borough
Cornplanter Township
Cranberry Township
Emlenton Borough
City of Franklin
Frenchcreek Township
Irwin Township
Jackson Township
Mineral Township
Oakland Township
City of Oil City
Oilcreek Township
Pinegrove Township
Pleasantville Borough
Plum Township
Polk Borough
President Township
Richland Township
Rockland Township
Rouseville Borough
Sandycreek Township
Scrubgrass Township
Sugarcreek Borough
Utica Borough
Victory Township
Barkeyville Borough